Fall Series 2019
Dec 4-15

BUY TICKETS

BalletX presents its Fall Series 2019 with two world premieres by choreographers Matthew Neenan and Jo Strømgren.

The New York Times has named Neenan “one of the most appealing and singular choreographic voices in ballet today.” His new holiday-inspired ballet, Twelve Bells, is co-created with composers Rosie Langabeer and Tara Middleton, and features sets by Maiko Matsushima and costumes by Christine Darch.

Jo Strømgren’s work, known for its multi-disciplinary gusto, has been described by The Boston Globe as “fantastically beautiful… conjuring the poetic flight of a butterfly.” His new space age ballet, The Moon, features the music of Mette Henriette, video installation by Jorge Cousineau, and astronaut costumes by Martha Chamberlain.

Check out images of Matthew Neenan and Jo Strømgren's most recent premieres on BalletX, Situated and The Letter
Watch video of Matthew Neenan's Twelve Bells in rehearsal
Show Schedule
Wednesday December 04 8:00pm
Pre-Show Q&A with Artistic Collaborators, 7:00pm
Thursday December 05 8:00pm
Friday December 06 8:00pm
Saturday December 07 2:00pm
Saturday December 07 8:00pm
Sunday December 08 2:00pm
Wednesday December 11 8:00pm
Thursday December 12 8:00pm
Young Xers Night, 7:00pm
Friday December 13 8:00pm
Saturday December 14 2:00pm
Saturday December 14 8:00pm
Sunday December 15 2:00pm
Sunday December 15 7:00pm
Venue
The Wilma Theater
265 South Broad Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone:
215-546-7824
Tickets

Single Tickets Available October 4, 2019.

Buy online or call/visit The Wilma Theater Box Office to reserve your seats.

GROUP SALES: Groups of 10 or more receive ticket discounts and exclusive pre- or post-show networking opportunities! For more information, contact Megan O'Donnell, Operations Manager, at modonnell@balletx.org or 215-893-9456 x100.

Collaborators
 
Sponsors
 
Behind the Scenes