Summer Series 2018
Jul 11-22

Penny Saunders, winner of the 2016 Princess Grace Choreographic Fellowship, joins us for her first world premiere on BalletX, after creating work on such companies as Whim W’him and Hubbard Street Dance Chicago. Saunders will collaborate with Rosie Langabeer, co-creator and composer of Sunset, o639 Hours, on the ballet’s score, to be performed live by Langabeer and guest artists. Matthew Neenan, recognized by The New York Times as “one of the strange originals of American ballet,” has hinted that his new Summer Series ballet will center around a mysterious dinner party and the marriage of language and movement. Neenan will mentor BalletX’s 2018 Choreographic Fellow, Andrew McNicol. Chosen for the Fellowship from a competitive pool of international applicants, McNicol has created work for The New York Choreographic Institute and is described as “talented beyond his years” by Ballet News.

The BalletX Choreographic Fellowship is generously supported by the Wyncote Foundation.

Image Gallery:
Video gallery: Penny Saunders Choreography Reel
Show schedule
Wednesday July 11 8:00 PM
Pre-Show Q&A with Artistic Collaborators, 7:00pm
Thursday July 12 8:00 PM
Post-Show Q&A with Choreographers
Friday July 13 8:00 PM
Saturday July 14 2:00 PM
Saturday July 14 8:00 PM
Sunday July 15 2:00 PM
Wednesday July 18 8:00 PM
Thursday July 19 8:00 PM
Young Xers Night, 7:00pm
Friday July 20 8:00 PM
Saturday July 21 2:00 PM
Saturday July 21 8:00 PM
Sunday July 22 2:00 PM
VENUE
The Wilma Theater
265 South Broad Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone:
215-546-7824
Tickets

Buy online or call/visit The Wilma Theater Box Office to reserve your seats.

GROUP SALES: Groups of 10 or more receive ticket discounts and exclusive pre- or post-show networking opportunities! For more information, contact Megan O'Donnell, Operations Manager, at [email protected] or 215-893-9456 x100.

See more ticket information
Collaborators
 
Sponsors
 
Behind the Scenes