Summer Series 2019
Jul 10-21

BUY TICKETS

BalletX, led by Artistic & Executive Director Christine Cox, presents Summer Series 2019, featuring the World Premiere of The Little Prince – a full-length ballet by choreographer Annabelle Lopez Ochoa, 2019 recipient of the prestigious Jacob’s Pillow Dance Award.

Inspired by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry’s timeless novella of adventure and enlightenment, Lopez Ochoa’s The Little Prince is a ballet for the whole family, sure to delight the imagination of children and adults alike.

Composer Peter Salem, best known for his soundtrack work on the BBC TV series Call the Midwife, will perform original music live onstage as a one-man band, alongside the dancers. Sets by Matt Saunders, costumes by Danielle Truss, lighting by Michael Korsch, and dramaturgy provided by Nancy Meckler.

Click here for an e-copy of the Program Book.

Photo Gallery: Annabelle Lopez Ochoa's The Little Prince in Rehearsal
Video gallery: Annabelle Lopez Ochoa's The Little Prince in rehearsal and Bonzi in performance
Show schedule
Wednesday July 10 8:00 PM
Pre-Show Q&A with Artistic Collaborators, 7:00pm
Thursday July 11 8:00 PM
Friday July 12 8:00 PM
Saturday July 13 2:00 PM
Saturday July 13 8:00 PM
Sunday July 14 2:00 PM
Wednesday July 17 8:00 PM
Thursday July 18 8:00 PM
Young Xers Night, 7:00pm
Friday July 19 8:00 PM
Saturday July 20 2:00 PM
Saturday July 20 8:00 PM
Sunday July 21 2:00 PM
Sunday July 21 7:00 PM
VENUE
The Wilma Theater
265 South Broad Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone:
215-546-7824
Tickets

Buy online or call/visit The Wilma Theater Box Office to reserve your seats.

GROUP SALES: Groups of 10 or more receive ticket discounts and exclusive pre- or post-show networking opportunities! For more information, contact Megan O'Donnell, Operations Manager, at modonnell@balletx.org or 215-893-9456 x100.

See more ticket information
Collaborators
 
Sponsors
 
Behind the Scenes